Official site of hotel
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Crimea, Big Yalta, Katsiveli, Shuleikina str., 2zh
To look at Yandex cards
Crimean excursions

Vorontsov Palace in Alupka

Excursion route:

Katsiveli – Alupka (center) - Katsiveli

Type of excursion:

urban, combined (bus and walking tour).

Length:

30 by bus on the way, 45 minutes walking along the park + 40 minutes of excursion inside the palace (if desired).

Conditions:

comfortable shoes, a camera; the excursion inside the palace is for additional payment.

Excursions in Crimea would not be complete without visiting the Vorontsov Palace. This architecture masterpiece of the XVI century gladdens the eyes of the guests and residents of the southern coast even today. This palace looks like a finishing motif of the natural landscape of Alupka. The pictures on the background of this palace will diversify your picture collections under the name ‘My vacations in Crimea’.

The architecture of the palace combines an interconnected stylistic chain.

The creation by Edward Blore meets us with its grand doors, and the façade designed in European medieval style performs a perfect photo session background function. The Western façade dates back to the Tudor architecture with massive walls and peaked towers. There are monumental stairs with majestic lions lying under the sun (William Hunt used local diabase in his work) leading to the southern façade designed in the eastern Moresque. The southern entrance reminds a mosque by its form with fretter ornaments and a figured arch with an oracular inscription in Arabic: “There is no other winner but Allah”. The excursion inside the palace will familiarize you with a pointed style. There are more than fifty sculptures and pictures among which you may find Aivasovsky’s landscapes and Rokotov’s portraits. The winter garden in the palace is very light. Its main decoration is the fountain.

The park stretching out to 40 hectares creates an architectural ensemble with the palace. The park is also an architect sightseeing: many efforts have been spent to provide the water supply systems for the lakes and waterfalls.

The palace park is designed in Italian gardens styles with virgin nature elements of such called ‘minor chaos’. The upper park creates an illusion of a virgin nature by means of, curiously enough, hard human’s work. There are more than 200 species of trees and bushes collected, with rather rare specimens. A mother of Pinocchio lives here – an Italian pine tree which was used by the father Carlo who carved this wooden puppet.

And do not let your vacations in Crimea with children be an obstacle to get to know new and interesting things!

Официальный сайт отеля
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Крым, Большая Ялта, пгт. Кацивели, ул. Шулейкина 2ж
Посмотреть на Яндекс-картах
Экскурсии по Крыму

Воронцовский дворец в Алупке

Маршрут экскурсии:

Кацивели –Алупка (центр) – Кацивели.

Вид экскурсий:

городская, комбинированная ( автопешеходная)

Продолжительность:

в пути 30 мин. – 45 мин. прогулка по парку + (по желанию) экскурсия по дворцу 40 мин.

Условия:

удобная обувь, фотоаппарат, внутренняя экскурсия по дворцу – платная.

Экскурсии по Крыму были бы неполными без посещения Воронцовского дворца. Архитектурный шедевр XVI века радует гостей и жителей Южного Берега и по сей день. Этот замок, как завершающий мотив природного ландшафта г. Алупка. Фотографии на фоне замка украсят Вашу фотоколлекцию «Лучший семейный отдых в Крыму».

Архитектура дворца сочетает в себе взаимосвязанную стилистическую цепь.

Творение Эдуарда Блора встречает Вас величественными вратами, а фасад выполненный в европейском средневековом стиле служит великолепной стартовой площадкой для фотосессии. Западный фасад перенесет Вас в эпоху Тюдоровской архитектуры с массивными стенами и остроконечными башенками. К Южному фасаду, выполненному в восточном мавританском стиле, приведет монументальная лестница, по бокам которой лежат величественные львы (в своей работе англ. архитектор Вильям Гунт использовал местный диабаз). Южный вход по форме напоминает мечеть с резным орнаментом и узорчатой аркой с пророческой надписью на арабском языке (Нет победителя, кроме Аллаха). Экскурсия внутри замка познакомит Вас с готическим стилем. Здесь более полусотни скульптур, картины среди которых пейзажи Айвазовского, портреты Рокотова. Зимний сад во дворце очень светлый, главным его украшением является фонтан.

Целостность дворца с окружающей средой дополняет парк, раскинувшийся на 40 га. Парк еще является и архитектурной достопримечательностью - немало усилий ушло на создание системы водоснабжения озер, водопадов.

Придворцовый парк выполнен в стиле итальянских садов с элементами девственной природы так называемого «малого хаоса». Верхний парк создает иллюзию естественной природы, посредством, как ни странно, тяжелой человеческой работы. Здесь собраны более 200 видов деревьев и кустарников, среди них редкие экземпляры, здесь проживает мама Буратино (Пиноккио) – итальянская сосна, из которой папа Карло вырезал персонажа сказки.