Official site of hotel
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Crimea, Big Yalta, Katsiveli, Shuleikina str., 2zh
To look at Yandex cards
Crimean excursions

Massandra Palace

(Within the excursion program ‘Everything about Massandra’)

Excursion route:

Katsiveli – Simeiz – Alupka – Yalta – Massandra.
(the 1st stage – visiting the palace);
(the 2nd stage – the degustation complex ‘Massandra’).

Type of excursion:

country trip, automobile and walking tour.

Length:

1 hour for visiting the palace (within the excursion program);
1 hour 45 minutes for an excursion in the degustation complex.

Conditions:

individual/excursion;
- Visiting each object (if desired);
- A jacket, it is cold in the degustation hall (9-11°C, 282-284 K);
- Costs of taking pictures: 10 hrn/a camera, 2 hrn/a picture on your phone;
- Schedule: 9:00 am – 5:15 pm, (10:00 am – 3:45 pm in winter), Monday is a day off;
- Costs of the entrance ticket with an excursion guide: 95 hrn for an adult, 60 hrn for a child.

Wishing to get the ‘Best Tourist’ status you should not limit yourself with an overview program ‘Excursions in Crimea’. Visiting the Massandra Palace will bring you to the legendary knight epoch recreating the stories of the legendary novels by Dumas the Great. It's not for nothing that the first owner of the Palace Earl Voronsov was planning to design it in the Louis XIII style (Louis XIII and Richelieu epoch), i.e. the style of the French baroque of the early Renaissance period.

The Massandra Palace began its history in 1881 under the leadership of the architecture ideas of M.A.Busher. But the same year the building has been stopped because of the Vorontsov’s death. The second period of the building was made under the guidance of M.E.Mesmakher after the order of Alexander III during the period 1892-1902 in a completely different Gothic style. The interior included a smooth and peculiar architecture design: Romantic, Gothic, Baroque, and Classic styles. The main exposition of the king’s palace consists of the attributes of the Alupka funds: painting, furniture, photomaterials, decorative and applied arts – everything that emphasizes the peculiarities of the palace.

The Massandra park is the most beautiful one in Yalta. It was founded by an experienced master of green plantation Karl Kebakh (the same creator of the Vorontsov park). In collaboration with Mesmakher they implemented harmonic combination of architecture and nature using the sculptures, decorative vases, Sphinxes, and Antic chimeras on the terraces and balconies. The oak-hornbeam park was changing its appearance continuously, and in several years completely different trees grew there on the territory of 42 hectares. The park numbers more than 200 exotic trees and bushes species. The main basis of the park is ancient oaks and cypresses. It also has an interesting dendrological collection: cedars, redwoods, relict junipers, Crimean pines etc.

There is a wonderful view to the sea and a wide perspective to the mountains. Massandra grottos which are a chaotic conglomeration of cliffs forming caves are situated in the upper part of the park. There are concrete paths leading to the top of the cliff where you can see a picturesque panorama: the palace looks like being buried in verdure. The park territory is enclosed and guarded. And few people know that this territory also has an esthetic and health-improving sense which is called a ‘terrainkure’. A terrainkure is a physical and health-improving walking climbing the mountain according to the planned routs.

Vacations in Crimea are a perfect opportunity not only to improve the health but also to make complete preventive measures for your body, because there is a whole complex of salubrious natural components!

Официальный сайт отеля
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Крым, Большая Ялта, пгт. Кацивели, ул. Шулейкина 2ж
Посмотреть на Яндекс-картах
Экскурсии по Крыму

Массандровский дворец

(в рамках экскурсионной программы «Все о Массандре»)

Маршрут экскурсии:

Кацивели – Симеиз – Алупка – Ялта – Массандра;
-( 1й этап- посещение дворца);
- (2й этап – дегустационный комплекс «Массандра»).

Вид экскурсий:

городская, автопешеходная.

Продолжительность:

1ч. посещение дворца (в рамках экскурс. программы);
1ч. 45 мин. – экскурсия в дегустационном комплексе.

Условия:

- самостоятельная/ экскурсионная;
- посещение каждого объекта – по-пожеланию;
- куртка, т.к. в дегустационном зале прохладно (9-11°C.);
- фотосъемка: 10 грн./фотоап., 2 грн./фото на телефон.
Режим работы: 9ч. – 17:15ч., (зимой 10ч – 15:45), выходной – понедельник.
Стоимость входного билета с экскурсоводом: 95грн./взросл., 60 грн./детск.

Желающим удостоиться звания «Лучший турист», не стоит ограничиваться лишь обзорной программой «Экскурсии по Крыму». Посещение Массандровского дворца перенесёт Вас в легендарную рыцарскую эпоху, воссоздавая в памяти сюжеты легендарных романов Великого Дюма, и недаром, так как первый хозяин дворца граф Воронцов планировал его именно в стиле короля Людовика XIII (эпоха Людовика XIII и Ришелье), т.е. стиль французского барокко периода раннего Возрождения.

Массандровский дворец начал свою историю в 1881 г. под руководством гения архитектурной мысли М.А. Бушера, но в этот же год строительство останавливается, так как заказчик князь Воронцов умирает. Второй период строительства ведется под руководством М.Е. Месмахера по приказу императора Алексанра III в период с 1892 по 1902 гг. уже совершенно в другом стиле – готики. Интерьер вобрал в себя плавность и неповторимость многообразия архитектурных убранств: романтический, готический, барокко, классицизма. Основная экспозиция королевского имения составлена из атрибутов Алупкинского фонда: живопись, мебель, фотоматериалы, декоративно-прикладное искусство – все, что подчеркивает особенности дворца.

Массандровский парк – самый красивый парк в Ялте. Его заложил опытный мастер зеленых насаждений Карл Кебах (он же создатель Воронцовского парка). В совместной работе с Месмахером они воплотили гармоничное сочетание архитектуры и природы, посредством расположения на террасах и балконах скульптур, декоративных ваз, сфинксов, античных химер. Дубово-грабовый парк постепенно менял облик и уже через несколько лет здесь, на территории 42 га. росли совершенно новые экзотические деревья и кустарники. Парк насчитывает свыше 200 древесных и кустарных пород. Основа парка – вековые дубы и кипарисы, также он является обладателем интересной дендрологической коллекции: кедры, секвойя, реликтовый можжевельник, крымская сосна и др.

Отсюда открывается, прекрасный вид на море и обширная перспектива на горы. В верхней части парка находятся массандровские гроты – хаотическое нагромождение скал, образуют пещеры. Здесь проведены бетонные дорожки на вершину скалы, откуда открывается живописная панорама: замок будто бы утопает в зелени. Территория парка огорожена и охраняема. Мало кто знает, что эта территория также имеет эстетически-оздоровительный смысл, развивающаяся в области терренкура. Терренкур – физкультурно-оздоровительное пешеходное восхождение на гору по размеченным маршрутам.

Оздоровительный отдых в Кацивели,Крыму – великолепная возможность не только оздоровиться, а также провести полную профилактику организма, ведь здесь заложен почти весь комплекс целебных природных компонентов!