Official site of hotel
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Crimea, Big Yalta, Katsiveli, Shuleikina str., 2zh
To look at Yandex cards
Crimean excursions

Sacred Places of Sevastopol

Excursion route:

Miskhor – Alupka – Simeiz – Katsiveli - Inkerman – the central city Burial Vault of four Admirals – the Center – the George Monastery – returning back.

Type of excursion:

automobile and walking tour, country trip, 2 km walking.

Length:

8 hours: 1 hour for the Inkerman Monastery; 30 min for the St.Vladimir’s Cathedral; 1 hour for the George Monastery, 1 hour for an excursion over the city, and 1 hour for dinner.

Conditions:

- apparel suitable for visiting monasteries;
- a bottle for water, a camera;
- a headwear, and some water.

Having decided to spend your vacations in Crimea it is just impossible to pass over Sevastopol. This is the city of a history glory, a center of Christianity in Rus. This is on this earth where Duke Vladimir has taken christening. This is a real duty for every orthodox believer to honor these sacred places within the program ‘Excursions in Crimea’.

Inkerman is an ancient settlement which appeared in the VI century on the Monastery cliff. The mountain beds attract attention with their unusual stratification. It is interesting how stone can create such unusually beautiful forms. Inkerman stone was widely used in building (for instance, in Livadia palace). Even more fascinating spectacle is a Monastery of the Holy Kliment being cut off in the cliff (the cave). It was founded by one of the ancient preachers of Christianity in Rome and in the Crimea St.Kliment. The Church has survived several stages: in 1475 it was captured by Byzantines (the stage of a Monastery decline); the Renaissance epoch started when the Crimea joined Russia in 1850. During the Crimean War the cathedral was used as a powder magazine. Today the Inkerman Monastery is one of the most important Crimean monasteries.

The St.Vladimir’s Cathedral in Sevastopol is a monumental memorial which fits into the architecture appearance of Sevastopol very well. Its cupolas can be well seen from everywhere, because the place of the cathedral’s location is a topographic center of the city. Initially (in 1825) it was founded on the ruins of the ancient city Chersonese according to the project of Greig in honor of the Duke Vladimir, the Rus Baptist. In 1854 the cathedral began to be built according to the new project by Konstantin Thon in the center of the city. The Crimean War interrupted the building, however in several years under the leadership of an architect Aleksey Avdeev the building has been begun again, and it had a new ideological sense, because motherland heroes of 1854-1855 appeared then, so it also became a burial vault of four admirals.

The George Monastery is the most ancient cathedral of Taurida which has been constructed by Greek navigators in 890 not far from the Fiolent hoe in honor of their rescue after the shipwreck. The liturgies take place here even today. There is a spring and several fonts on the territory where any person can plunge into. The steepest stairs in Crimea being built in 1891 consist of 890 stairs and lead to the coast.

You have a unique chance to visit these sacred places acting the main part to form the priesthood in Rus, and so your vacations in Crimea can become not only pleasant but also very useful!

Официальный сайт отеля
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Крым, Большая Ялта, пгт. Кацивели, ул. Шулейкина 2ж
Посмотреть на Яндекс-картах
Экскурсии по Крыму

Святыни Севастополя

Маршрут экскурсии:

Мисхор – Алупка – Симеиз – Кацивели – Инкерман – центральный городской холм-усыпальница 4-х адмиралов – Центр – Георгиевский монастырь – возвращение.

Вид экскурсий:

автопешеходная, загородная, 2 км. пешком.

Продолжительность:

8ч.: 1ч. – Инкерманский монастрырь, 0,5ч. – Владимирский собор, 1ч.- Георгиевский монастырь, 1ч. – экскурсия по городу, 1ч.- обед.

Условия:

- одежда, подходящая для посещения монастыря;
- ёмкость для воды, фотоаппарат;
- головной убор, вода.

Проводя свой отдых в Крыму, Вы просто не можете обойти своим вниманием Севастополь. Это – город не только героической славы, он является купелью православия на Руси. Ведь именно на этой земле князь Владимир принял Крещение. Обязанность каждого православного почтить святые места в рамках программы «Экскурсии по Крыму».

Инкерман – древнее поселение, возникшее в VI столетии на Монастырской скале. Горные пласты привлекают своим необычным наслоением, становится интересно, как камень может создавать такие необычайно красивые формы. Инкермановский камень широко использовался в строительстве (например, Ливадийский дворец). Еще более захватывающее зрелище – вырубленный в скале (пещерный) Свято-Климентиевский мужской храм. Он был основан в VI в. одним из древнейших проповедников христианства в Риме и в Крыму Св. Климентом. Церьковь Святого Каламина пережил несколько этапов: 1475 г. его захватили византийцы – этап упадка для монастыря; эпоха возрождения наступила в период, когда Крым присоединился к России в 1850 г. В период Крымской войны храм использовался как пороховой склад. На сегодняшний день Инкерманский монастырь один из самых важных крымских монастырей.

Владимирский собор в Севастополе – монументальный памятник, на центральном холме отлично вписывающийся в архитектурный облик Севастополя, а его купола видны отовсюду, место расположения храма является топографическим центром города. Изначально (1825 г.) он закладывался на руинах древнего города Херсонес по проекту Грейга, в честь Крестителя Руси князя Владимира. В 1854 г. собор начали строить по новому проекту Тона К.А. в центре города. Крымская война прервала возведение собора, но уже через несколько лет под руководством архитектора Авдеева А. строительство возобновилось и несло уже новый идеологический смысл, так как появились доблестные герои Отечества 1854-1855 годов, также он стал усыпальницей 4-х адмиралов.

Георгиевский мужской монастырь – самый древний храм Тавриды возведен греческими мореплавателями в 890 году возле мыса Фиолент в честь спасения во время кораблекрушения. Здесь и сегодня ведутся богослужения, на территории есть источник и несколько купелей, окунуться в которые может любой. Вниз к побережью ведет самая крутая в Крыму лестница, построенная в 1891 году из 890 ступеньки.

У Вас есть уникальная возможность посетить святые места, сыгравшие огромную роль для становления духовенства на Руси, и поэтому Ваш отдых в Крыму может стать не только приятным, но и полезным!