Official site of hotel
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Crimea, Big Yalta, Katsiveli, Shuleikina str., 2zh
To look at Yandex cards
Holidays in Crimea

History of Crimea

Thanks to its location and generous nature the territory of Crimea always attracted many different tribes and nationalities. There were permanent settlements of Kemi-Obinskaya cuture already in the III century BC. And in the writings of ancient authors Crimea and Cimmerians that had lived there those times have been mentioned already from the 12 century BC.

Tribes of Tauri have given the peninsula its first ancient name – Taurica, Tauris, Taurida, - which is being used until these days. No doubts, the powerful incentive to a cultural development of this land has been given by Greek colonists who began inhabitants on the coastal territories from the 6th century BC during the times of Scythians rule in the steppe regions. Ancient Hellenes has brought shipbuilding and wine-growing, they have built churches and theatres. The cities being built by them, such as Panticapaeum (Kerch nowadays), Feodosiya and Chersonese (Sevastopol nowadays), are still significant historical, cultural and territorial monuments.

The uniqueness of Crimea is also confirmed by the fact that this land has always been the arena of interests of the surrounding empires. So, the lands of the peninsula were a part of the Byzantine Empire, the Golden Horde, the Ottoman Empire (Crimean khanate), and after the Russian-Turkish war in 1768-1774 it has become a part of Russia. A trip to Crimea by Catherine II has turned the southern coast into a favorite place of vacations for Russian nobility in Yalta. The “summer houses”, being built by them, – the Livadia Palace, the Massandra Palace, the Vorontsov’s Palace – continue to surprise visitors by their graceful architecture and luxury many centuries later. Then two new cities have been established – Sevastopol and Simferopol which are important places in the life of the peninsula today.

In 1954 the last territorial donation of the Crimean Peninsula happened: the Soviet Union has given it to be a part of the Ukrainian SSR. And in 1991 after the USSR broke up Crimea was left as a part of independent Ukraine as an autonomous republic.

All this time the peninsula was being developed actively as a resort, wine-making, and of course navy center. These three directions are higher-priority in the development of the region today.

Katsiveli history

History of Katsiveli begins in the 4th century BC when this land was populated by Tauri tribes. Also Romans and Byzantines lived there at that territory then.

But the most rapid development Katsiveli had in the 19th century as a scientific center where in 1929 under the leadership of V.Shuliekin the Black Sea Hydrophysical Station was built, and in 1949 the Moscow Hydrophysical Institute was established. Hydrodynamics of dolphins was being studied here, and a sea wave was being modeled. In 1966 the Crimean Astrophysical Observatory with a big telescope was opened in Katsiveli.

Lately the settlement is being actively developed as a resort. The infrastructure is being improved that attract more and more visitors from all countries each year to have a rest in Crimea, and particularly in Katsiveli.

In 2012 Alexandria Hotel was built in Katsiveli – a hotel in Yalta being designed in the best European traditions opening up completely new prospects in the Black Sea service.

Официальный сайт отеля
Бронирование
+7 978 917 00 20
+7 978 739 44 64
Крым, Большая Ялта, пгт. Кацивели, ул. Шулейкина 2ж
Посмотреть на Яндекс-картах
Отдых в Кацивели

История Крыма

Территория Крыма, благодаря своему расположению и щедрой природе, всегда привлекала к себе различные племена и народности. Уже в 3 тыс. до н.э. здесь существовали постоянные поселения, относящиеся к Кеми-Обинской культуре. А в трудах античных авторов Крым и населявшие его в то время киммерийцы упоминаются уже с 12 в. до н.э.

Племена тавров дали полуострову его первое древнее название – Таврика, Таврия, Таврида,- сохранившееся до наших дней. Безусловно, мощнейший толчок культурного развития этих земель дали греческие колонисты, которые начали осваивать прибрежные территории с 6 в. до н.э. во времена господства скифов в степных районах. Древние эллины принесли с собой кораблестроение и виноградарство, строили храмы и театры. Основанные ими города, такие как Пантикапей (нынешняя Керчь), Феодосия и Херсонес, на месте которого сейчас находится Севастополь, до сих пор не потеряли своей исторической, культурной и территориальной значимости.

Уникальность Крыма подтверждает и тот факт, что эта местность всегда находилась в сфере интересов, окружавших ее империй. Так земли полуострова последовательно входили в состав Византии, Золотой Орды, Османской империи (Крымское Ханство), а после русско-турецкой войны 1768-1774 гг. – России. Предпринятое путешествие Екатериной II в Крым в одночасье превратило южное побережье в излюбленное место отдыха в Ялте российского дворянства. Построенные ними «летние дачные домики» - Ливадийский, Массандровский, Воронцовский дворцы и спустя столетия не устают удивлять своей изящной архитектурой и роскошью. Тогда же были заложены и два новых города – Севастополь и Симферополь, которые и поныне играют определяющую роль в развитии полуострова.

В 1954 г. произошло последнее территориальное переподчинение Крымского полуострова – Советский Союз передал его в состав Украинской ССР. А в 1991 г. после распада СССР Крым остался в составе независимой Украины на правах Автономной Республики.

Все это время полуостров активно развивался как курортный, винодельческий и, конечно же, военно-морской центр. Эти основные направления и сейчас остаются приоритетными в развитии региона.

История Кацивели

История Кацивели берет начало с 4 в. до н.э., когда эта местность была заселена племенами тавров. Также на этой территории в свое время проживали римляне и византийцы.

Но самое бурное развитие поселок Кацивели получил в 19 веке как научный центр, где в 1929 году под руководством В.Шулейкина была построена Черноморская гидрофизическая станция, а в 1949 году основан Московский гидрофизический институт. Здесь исследовалась гидродинамика дельфинов и моделировалась штормовая волна. В 1966 году в Кацивели была открыта Крымская астрофизическая обсерватория с большим радиотелескопом.

В последние годы поселок активно развивается как курорт, здесь строятся гостиницы Крыма, расширяется инфраструктура, что с каждым годом привлекает на великолепный отдых в поселке Кацивели (Крым) все больше и больше гостей со всех стран СНГ.

В 2012 году в Кацивели была возведена Александрия - отель в Ялте, построенный в лучших европейских традициях и открывающий совершенно новые горизонты в черноморском сервисе.